qertaway.blogg.se

Quake ii vr ui too small
Quake ii vr ui too small









quake ii vr ui too small
  1. #QUAKE II VR UI TOO SMALL MOD#
  2. #QUAKE II VR UI TOO SMALL UPDATE#
  3. #QUAKE II VR UI TOO SMALL CODE#

It would make it much easier to experiment with at a later date.Īlso, thanks for the heads up about GlovePIE.

#QUAKE II VR UI TOO SMALL CODE#

I've been working on code cleanup (mostly aimed at abstracting all the Rift specific portions better so it could support other HMD's, but also cleaning up the input handling as well) so I may go ahead and add support for it to the code base even if it doesn't have a corresponding aim mode. I've actually been interested in adding a support for having body direction decoupled from aiming direction to enable the kind of control scheme you were referring to, but haven't found a good way around some of the UI quirks it would introduce (e.g., needing to implicitly or explicitly turn the body). I'll make a note to expand the deadzone for the next release, though. Probabilities for each can be modfied with the tool as well.No campaign game will be like the other. Monsters encountered and pickups will be random.

#QUAKE II VR UI TOO SMALL MOD#

It's probably best you went ahead and modified it since I loaned my Rift out to another dev and can't test/release a new build at the moment. This mod does modify the 3 main campaigns of Quake2, The Reckoning and Ground Zero. Sorry it took so long to respond, but I've been busy with school. Now I have to change my scripts for wiimote and ready to kill some enemies. Thank you very much for your very nice job on this mod. I took your sources and made needed changes on my own. It may work with the Vive in conjunction with Revive, but it hasn't been tested. Important Note: This version targets the Oculus SDK only, not Steam VR. This mod is based on KMQuake II and incorporates work from RiftQuake. In this case I believe it could be the best Rift experience so far. This is a Quake II engine mod to add native support for Virtual Reality HMD's such as the Oculus Rift. I mapped special button to recalibrate the gun but it is annoying to do it so often.ĬAN YOU PLEEEAASE BE SO KIND AND ADD POSSIBILITY TO SET vr_aimmode_deadzone to 360? Unfortunatelly, there is one drawback - try to aim onto something and move your head in opposite way or aim behind the deadzone - both ways are very natural behaviour when a lot is going on. It is far better than with hydra even because there are no cables attached to the weapon and works easy - I just have to prepare basic script for glovepie and thats all.

#QUAKE II VR UI TOO SMALL UPDATE#

It was just normal yesterday but I got the small menu update now, and I am NOT a fan. Why? Because I'm going to play it with glovepie and wiimotes mounted on wii blaster and this way of playing this game is SUPER FREEKING COOL. Why is the quest 2 menu so small now It used to be so big and open, and now it’s all cramped and small, like using a laptop in VR. So, basically I would like to have an option to set vr_aimmode_deadzone to 360. However, what I'm missing is to have the possibility to totally decouple aiming.

quake ii vr ui too small

It is one of those few games/demos that didn't make me sick.Īdditionally, one of games I have sentiment to.











Quake ii vr ui too small